Skip to content

K turns 5!

March 12, 2010

New things are coming and I can’t wait to share them with you!  But before I do I still have a lot of recent shoots to share.  It’s been a while since I’ve hung out with a 4 year old by myself and I had forgotten completely how big their imaginations are.  K was about to turn 5 (*edit* just turned 5!! *end edit*) and we needed to do some photos for her big birthday bash.  Originally we were going to do a tea party but the wind was ridiculous that day so we opted for some inside photos and did a quick run through the field. We spent the afternoon eating lots of cake (sorry Mom!) and talking about how annoying little brothers are.  (*Side Note* Her little brothers are the cutest things ever!  But from what I hear brothers can test your patience.  Especially that of a 5 year old girl! (*End Side Note*)

Her outfit comes from an Etsy shop.  As soon as I find out which one I will post it.  I am OBSESSED with Etsy and can’t believe I haven’t blogged about it sooner.  It is filled with such creative people.  Every time I get on there I find something new to buy, but I control myself!  If you haven’t checked out Etsy do it now!  Be prepared to spend an hour or so looking at stuff.  🙂  It is a great place to get inspired.

K, I hope you had the best 5th birthday a little girl could dream of and ate lots of icing!

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

